Executive Director - Elige Jones



Board Chairperson -Dr. Freda Henderson




Management Team

  • Ms. Kevin Allen, Assistant to the Executive Director
  • Ms. Yolanda Wheeler, Fiscal Manager
  • Ms. Janet Buckley, Head Start Director
  • Mr. Paul Clausell, IT/Compliance Coordinator
  • Mrs. Julia James, Administrative Assistant - Head Start
  • Ms. Linda Marshall, CSBG Manager
  • Mr. Harry McGadney, Website/Housing/Inventory Coordinator
  • Mr. Angelo Miller, Human Resources Manager
  • Mr. Tracy Rhodes, Director of Facilities, Operations and Transportation/Weatherization Coordinator
  • Ms. LaKeisha Williams, Coordinator, Community Outreach, ROMA

Board of Directors


  • Chairperson--Dr. Freda Henderson
  • Vice Chairperson — Mr. Bill Smith
  • Secretary—Mrs. Hazel Fournier
  • Treasurer—Mr. Houston Cunningham   


Public Sector Representatives

  •  Commissioner Joseph Abston - Washington County Commission
  •  Mrs. Susan Haggerty - Mobile Counity Department of Human Resources
  •  Councilperson Ossia Edwards - Prichard City Council
  •  Mrs. Hazel Fournier - Mobile County Public Schools
  •  Mrs.  Jeanette McGaskill  - Town of Mt. Vernon
  •  Mr. Bill Smith - Mobile County Commission
  •  Mrs. Michon Trent - City of Mobile/Mayor's Office
  • Mrs. Annie Williams - City of Prichard/Mayor's Office

Community Sector Representatives

  • Mrs. Brenda Barnes - Citronelle/Mt. Vernon Area V
  • Reverend Richmond Chaney—Washington County
  • Ms. Keshia Edwards - Northside Area
  • Minister Mildred Horn—Wilmer Area VI 
  • Mr. James LaGrave - South Brookley/Bayou LaBatre/South Mobile County Area
  • Mrs. Virginia Lockhart - Prichard/Plateau Area
  • Mrs. Velma Maharaj—Hillsdale Area VI 
  • Mrs.  Latika Muhammad - MCA's Head Start Policy Council


Private Sector Representatives

  • Dr. Lebaron Byrd - MOWA Indians
  • Mr. Houston Cunningham - Regions Bank
  • Mrs. Leevones Fisher—Bay Area Coalition for Women
  • Dr. James Gordon—Alabama Pain & Injury Clinic
  • Mr. R. Jason Hackworth - Evonik Corporation
  • Dr. Freda Henderson—Mt. Vernon Interdenominational Ministerial Alliance
  • Mr. Sean Johnson - 100 Black Men of Greater Mobile
  • Mrs. Michelle Parson—Mobile Area Education Foundation