Executive Director - Elige Jones


Board Chairman- Rev. James Marshall

Management Team

  • Emma Prince, Assistant Executive Director/Internal Auditor
  • Arnita Diamond, Special Projects/Public Relations Coordinator
  • Kevin Allen, Executive Secretary
  • Harold Banks, Maintenance Supervisor, Head Start
  • Shonna Bowers, Payroll/Benefits Coordinator
  • Janet Buckley, Director, Head Start
  • Paul Clausell, IT/Compliance Officer
  • Julia James, Administrative Asst., Head Start
  • Linda Marshall, Community Services Manager
  • Harry McGadney, Housing/Inventory Coordinator
  • Angelo Miller, Human Resources Manager
  • Tim Reed, Maintenance Supervisor, Community Services 
  • Tracy Rhodes, Facilities/Weatherization Manager
  • B. Michael Schulz, MBA, CPA, Fiscal Manager, click here https://app.box.com/s/4iv8lohg03zhlp1ghxxk for Fiscal Staff 
  • LaKeisha Williams, Administrative Asst., Community Services

Board of Directors


  • Chair--Rev. James B. Marshall
  • Vice Chair—Rev. Dr. Freda Henderson
  • Secretary—Ms. Hazel Fournier
  • Treasurer—Ms. Catherine Ward    
Public Sector Representatives

  •  Mr. Gerald Alfred--Mayor's Office, City of Prichard
  •  Ms. Mamie Allen—City of Citronelle
  •  Ms Shayla Beaco-Mayor's Office City of Mobile
  •  Ms. ReMigia Coleman—Mobile Co. Dept of Human Resources
  •  Hon. Ossia Edwards—Prichard City Council
  •  Ms. Hazel Fournier—Mobile County Public Schools
  •  Hon. Jeanette McGaskill—Town of Mt. Vernon
  •  Hon. Carl Simpson—Washington County Commission
  •  Mr. Bill Smith—Mobile County Commission

Low Income Sector Representatives

  • Ms. Edna Brown--Mt. Vernon Area V
  • Rev. Richmond Chaney—Washington County
  • Rev. Mildred Horn—Wilmer Area VI 
  • Ms. Diane Jordan---Northside Area I, II
  • Ms. Velma Maharaj—Hillsdale Area VI 
  • Ms. Bernadette Rothschild-- Maysville Area III
  • Ms. Carolyn Thompson—South Mobile County
  • Ms. Eva W. Thompson—Citronelle Area V
  • Ms. Catherine Ward—Prichard Area IV

Private Sector Representatives

  • Ms. Leevones Fisher—Bay Area Coalition for Women
  • Dr. James Gordon—Alabama Pain & Injury Clinic
  • Mr. Wayman Grant—Mobile Housing Board
  • Rev. Dr. Freda Henderson—Mt. Vernon Ministerial Alliance
  • Deundria Moorer—MCA Head Start Policy Council
  • Mr. George Levins—Regions Bank
  • Rev. James Marshall—Interdenominational Ministerial Alliance
  • Ms. Michelle Parson—Mobile Area Education Foundation
  • Mr. Bo White—PNC Bank